Thursday, October 31, 2013

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Wednesday 10/30/2013

Cason J. Callaway arrived at 01:00
Indiana Harbor arrived at 05:25
Algoma Enterprise arrived at 10:30
James R. Barker departed at 12:05
Cason J. Callaway departed at 13:25
Great Republic arrived at 13:50

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Tuesday 10/29/2013

Philip R. Clarke arrived at 03:30
Paul R. Tregurtha departed at 12:45
James R. Barker arrived at 14:45
Kwintebank departed at 19:20
Philip R Clarke departed at 23:30

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Saturday 10/26/2013

American Century departed at 00:09
Walter J. McCarthy Jr. departed at 13:50
CSL Tadoussac departed at 16:30
Paul R. Tregurtha departed at 23:00

Saturday, October 26, 2013

Camera Status Update!

1. This week we have installed a new streaming camera at the Lake Superior Visitor Center. The new camera has streaming video, sound, and snapshot updates.  Thank you for you patience as I continue to work out some bugs. Overall, I think it will be a nice upgrade for the lsmma camera.  The snapshot image is still available by clicking on the top left thumbnail picture, the streaming image is the third one down in the right column.

Camera sound - with high winds, the banging you hear on the camera stream is metal cables used to raise and lower a flag banging on the flag pole.  Sorry about that, we'll be working on a fix.

2. Right now, the camera displayed on the lsmma.com website is the old camera, which has become somewhat unreliable in the past few weeks.  There are some programming changes that must be made on the lsmma.com  website that are scheduled for next week that will bring the new camera up onto their pages.

3. I removed sound from the GLA camera as it was located near an air vent the muffled the sound during the summer months.  In this case, the lsmma camera will have better sound.

4. If you have issues, and I'm sure there will be, let me know and I will try to correct them.


Enjoy the view!
Dennis



Duluth Harbor Pic of the Day for Friday 10/25/2013

CSL Tadoussac

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Friday 10/25/2013

Radcliffe R. Latimer arrived at 00:36
American Century arrived at 05:46
Thunder Bay departed at 08:15
Paul R. Tregurtha arrived at 10:50
American Mariner arrived at 17:00
CSL Tadoussac arrived at 23:45

Friday, October 25, 2013

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Thursday 10/24/2013

Herbert C. Jackson arrived at 02:45
Baie Comeau departed at 04:17
James R. Barker arrived at 07:20
Presque Isle departed at 09:25
James R. Barker departed at 18:40
Thunder Bay arrived at 23:30
Herbert C. Jackson departed at 23:30

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Tuesday 10/22/1013

Alpena arrived at 02:05
Eemsborg (Dutch) departed at 16:25
Kaye E. Barker departed at 17:40
Indiana Harbor arrived at 20:50

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Monday 10/21/2013

Indiana Harbor arrived at 09:12
Alaskaborg departed at 18:30
Indiana Harbor departed at 20:10
Kaye E. Barker arrived at 22:05

Monday, October 21, 2013

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Sunday 10/20/2013

Algoma Enterprise arrived at 03:21
Whitefish Bay arrived at 05:49
John D. Leitch departed at 06:07
Whitefish Bay departed at 17:00
Algoma Enterprise departed at 17:00
Alaskaborg arrived at 17:30

Sunday, October 20, 2013

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Saturday 10/19/2013

Paul R. Tregurtha departed Duluth at 09:50
John D. Leitch arrived Duluth at 14:00
Walter J. McCarthy Jr.departed at 23:50

Saturday, October 19, 2013

Friday, October 18, 2013

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Thursday 10/17/2013

American Mariner arrived at 02:20
Ashtabula/tug Defiance arrived at 03:25
Eemsborg arrived at 06:10
Baie Comeau departed at 09:30
American Century arrived at 14:35
Ashtabula/tug Defiance departed at 16:35
American Mariner departed at 17:30
Frontenac departed at 20:20

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Monday 10/14/2013

HHL Amur arrived at 03:00
Sam Laud departed at 06:40
Arthur M. Anderson departed at 07:00
Mesabi Miner departed at 08:45
Cason J. Callaway arrived at 10:50
Indiana Harbor arrived at 14:50

Monday, October 14, 2013

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Sunday 10/13/2013

Robert S. Pierson arrived at 00:12
Thunder Bay arrived at 02:00
Algoma Montrealais departed at 06:30
Robert S. Pierson departed at 09:26
James R. Barker arrived at 10:00
Thunder Bay departed at 10:47
Mesabi Miner arrived at 15:32
James R Barker departed at 23:30

Sunday, October 13, 2013

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Saturday 10/12/2013

Joseph L. Block departed at 01:30
Algoma Progress departed at 02:30
Paul R. Tregurtha arrived at 03:00
Walter J. McCarthy Jr. departed at 06:15
Alpena arrived Duluth at 12:15
Paul R. Tregurtha departed at 16:20
Lee A. Tregurtha departed at 20:05
Arthur M. Anderson arrived at 20:35

Saturday, October 12, 2013

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Friday 10/11/2013

Algoma Montrealais arrived at 02:00
American Century departed at 05:45
Algoma Progress arrived at 12:10
Lee A. Tregurtha arrived at 12:49
Algoma Olympic departed at 14:00
Walter J. McCarthy Jr. arrived at 18:15

Friday, October 11, 2013

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Thursday 10/10/2013

John D. Leitch departed at 07:25
Algoma Progress arrived at 07:40
American Century arrived at 13:00
Algoma Progress departed at 18:40
Algoma Olympic arrived at 21:35

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Tuesday 10/8/2013

Tim S. Dool arrived at 01:00
Algoma Navigator departed at 03:30
Rt. Hon. Paul J. Martin departed at 08:50
American Courage arrived at 13:25
American Courage departed at 20:35

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Monday 10/7/2013

Paul R. Tregurtha departed at 06:53
Algoma Navigator arrived at 09:30
Cason J Callaway departed at 12:30
Vancouverborg (Dutch) departed at 18:15
Rt. Hon. Paul J. Martin  arrived at 19:50
Philip R. Clarke departed at 20:45
Raba (Lib) departed at 21:05

Friday, October 4, 2013

Duluth Harbor Traffic for Thursday 10/3/2013

CSL Niagara departed at 01:29
Herbert C. Jackson arrived at 02:32
Hon. James L. Oberstar arrived at 03:41
Isa (Cyp ) departed at 15:05
Hon. James L. Oberstar departed at 18:30
Herbert C. Jackson departed at 21:15

Thursday, October 3, 2013

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Tuesday 10/1/2013

Alpena arrived at 01:58
Mesabi Miner departed at 02:11
Isa (Cyp) arrived  at 06:35
Kaye E. Barker departed at 09:00
American Mariner departed at 15:15
American Integrity arrived at 19:10
Indiana Harbor arrived at 20:08

Duluth Harborcam pic-of-the-Day for Tuesday 10/1/2013

American Integrity

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Monday 9/30/2013

H. Lee White arrived at 01:12
Philip R. Clarke departed at 01:32
American Mariner arrived at 06:57
H. Lee White departed at 08:30
Mesabi Miner arrived at 10:05
Paul R. Tregurtha arrived at 12:20
Federal Elbe (Cyp) arrived at 16:25
Sam Laud arrived at 19:00
Kaye E. Barker arrived at 19:20
Paul R. Tregurtha departed at 23:30

Duluth Harborcam pic-of-the-day for Monday 9/30/2013

Federal Elbe