Monday, April 30, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Sunday 4/29/12

Great Republic arrived at 02:41
Walter J. McCarthy Jr. arrived at 06:16
Great Republic departed at 09:30
Paul R. Tregurtha arrive at 22:50

Sunday, April 29, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Saturday 4/28/2012

James R. Barker departed at 08:23
American Mariner departed at 21:30

Saturday, April 28, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Friday 4/27/2012

Indiana Harbor departed at 06:27
Victoriaborg (Dutch) arrived at 07:20
American Mariner arrived at 13:40
James R. Barker arrived at 13:50
Victoriaborg (Dutch) departed at 18:50

Friday, April 27, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Thursday 4/26/2012

American Integrity (US) departed Duluth at 01:07
Indiana Harbor (US) arrived Duluth at 01:56

Thursday, April 26, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Wednesday 4/25/2012

James R. Barker departed at 03:39
John G. Munson arrived at 05:10
G.L. Ostrander/barge Integrity arrived at 06:46
American Integrity arrived at 12:43
John G. Munson     departed at  23:40

Wednesday, April 25, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Tuesday 4/24/2012

Great Lakes Trader/Joyce L. Van Enkevort departed at 02:47
American Century (US) arrived Duluth at 03:12
Walter J. McCarthy Jr. departed at 07:48
Vista Star arrived at 18:00
James R. Barker arrived at 18:30
American Century departed 19:00

Tuesday, April 24, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Monday 4/23/2012

Arthur M. Anderson departed at 01:27
Great Lakes Trader/Joyce L. Van Enkevort arrived at 10:32
Paul R. Tregurtha arrived at 11:00
Walter J. McCarthy Jr. arrived at 21:20
Paul R. Tregurtha departed at 22:30

Sunday, April 22, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Sunday 4/22/2012

Arthur M. Anderson arrived at 08:51
Joseph L. Block departed at 12:23
Hon. James L. Oberstar arrived at 14:13

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Saturday 4/21/2012

Joseph L. Block arrived at 4:30 AM

Friday, April 20, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Friday 4/20/12

Mesabi Miner arrived at 03:05
Stefania 1 (Malt ) departed at 18:10
Mesabi Miner departed at 18:55
Stefania I
 Mesabi Miner



Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Thursday 4/19/2012

James R. Barker (US) arrived at 02:00
Philip R. Clarke (US ) departed at 06:20
American Integrity (US) arrived at 08:40
James R. Barker (US) departed at 12:35

Thursday, April 19, 2012

Philip R. Clarke Arrival

The 767 foot  Phillip R. Clarke arrived in the twilight hours last evening. The Clarke was built in 1952, the same year as myself, nearly 60 years old. The Clark still looks great.

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for 4/18/2012

John G. Munson departed at 03:44
American Century arrived at 12:50
Stefania 1 (Malt) arrived at 14:45
Philip R. Clarke arrived at 20:30
Frontenac departed at 21:20
American Century departed at 23:20

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Tuesday 4/17/2012

Mesabi Miner arrived at 05:15
John G. Munson arrived at 10:05
Mesabi Miner departed at 14:10
Manitowoc arrive at 19:20
CGC Alder Arrived at 21:30
Paul R. Tregurtha arrived at 23:20

Tuesday, April 17, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Monday 4/16/2012

The Great Lakes Trader departed at 19:30

Monday, April 16, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for 4/15/2012

Mesabi Miner departed at 07:44

Sunday, April 15, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Saturday 4/14/2012

Spruceglen (CA) departed at 01:35
CSL Tadoussac (CA) arrived at 04:15
CSL Tadoussac (CA) departed at 14:55
Mesabi Miner arrived at 20:30

Friday, April 13, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Friday 4/13/2012

American Century (US) arrived  at 05:10
Spruceglen (CA) arrived at 14:15
American Century (US) departed at 15:50

Coast Guard Evacuation

From the Duluth News Tribune - 4/13/2012 The U.S. Coast Guard evacuated a crew member from a freighter off the Superior entry on Thursday evening after the man suffered an asthma attack. The 27-year-old man, a Canadian citizen, was taken from the 730-foot Algoma Olympic by a Coast Guard rescue boat, according to a Coast Guard news release. He was transferred to an ambulance on land and taken to Essentia Health-St. Mary's Medical Center in Duluth. The news release reported that the man was in good condition at the time of the transfer to the ambulance. His identity and current condition were not released. According to the Coast Guard, the station in Sault Ste. Marie, Mich., received the evacuation request at about 8:30 p.m. Central time. A Coast Guard rescue crew from Duluth and a local emergency medical responder boarded a 45-foot Response Boat-Medium and went to the freighter to evacuate the crew member. The Canadian-flagged Algoma Olympic was anchored off the Superior entry at the time of the evacuation, waiting to enter the harbor to load iron ore pellets in Superior. It was scheduled to leave port today. Thursday's incident was the second medical evacuation conducted by the Coast Guard on Lake Superior this week. On Tuesday, a Coast Guard helicopter airlifted an ailing crew member off the freighter Sam Laud near Isle Royale.

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Thursday 4/12/2012

Hon. James L. Oberstar (US ) departed Duluth at 02:15
CSL Laurentien (CA) arrived Duluth at 05:30
Kaministiqua (CA ) departed Duluth at 07:35
CSL Laurentien (CA) departed Duluth at 14:00
Herbert C. Jackson departed Duluth at 17:15

Thursday, April 12, 2012

Dululth harbor Boat raffic for Wednesday 4/11/2012

John D Leitch departed at 4:00
Paul R. Tregurtha departed at 08:27
Herbert C. Jackson arrived at 15:45
Hon. James L. Oberstar arrived at 16:15

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Tuesday 4/10/12

Walter J. McCarthy Jr. arrived at 11:13
John D. Leitch (CA) arrived at 12:45
Edwin H. Gott departed at 13:25
Arubaborg (Dutch ) departed at 13:45
H. Lee White arrived at 14:35 
Paul R. Tregurtha arrive at 21:30
Walter J. McCarthy Jr. depart at 22:30 and 22:30

Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Monday 4/9/2012

Algoma Quebecois (CA) departed at 01:07
Burns Harbor arrived at 10:55
Edwin H. Gott arrived at 13:15

Monday, April 9, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Sunday 4/8/2012

Richelieu (CA) arrived at 00:52
Atlantic Erie (CA) departed at 03:23
John G. Munson (US ) departed at 16:09
Algomarine depart from CN, at 17:10
Richelieu depart from Midwest Energy at 17:25
Arubaborg arrived at 17:40
Arubaborg



Sunday, April 8, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Saturday 4/7/2012

American Integrity departed at 01:29
John G. Munson arrived at 08:14
Atlantic Erie arrived at 13:37
Richelieu arrived at 23:30

Saturday, April 7, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Friday 4/6/2012


CSL Tadoussac (CA) arrived at 01:25
Paul R. Tregurtha (US ) departed at 02:40
Manitowoc (US ) departed at 03:45
Cason J. Callaway (US) arrived at 04:00
American Integrity (US) arrived at 10:40
Algoma Quebecois (CA) arrived at 12:10
James R. Barker (US) arrived at 12:15
Arubaborg (Dutch) arrived at 12:41
Arubaborg (Dutch) departed at 15:00
Birchglen (CA ) departed at 16:05
Great Lakes Trader/Joyce L. Van Enkevort (US) arrived at 17:00
Cason J. Callaway depart at 19:00
James R. Barker departed at 22:30

Friday, April 6, 2012

Arubaborg - Lunar Cargo

With a full moonrise this evening, the Arubaborg, sitting at anchor off the Duluth piers, made for a great scene.


Good Friday "Harbor" Triple Header

Boat traffic was busy today with the arrival of the Quebecois, James R. Barker, and the Arubaborg all at about the same time. The Arubaborg was the first Saltie of the 2012 Shipping Season.

With a full moon tonight, the big lake should have some incredible scenes.



Roger Blough Enters Port

The Roger Blough, one of my favorite boats, entered the Duluth Harbor last evening under clear skies and a brisk wind off Lake Superior.

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Thursday 4/5/2012

Lee A. Tregurtha departed at 01:50
Paul R. Tregurtha arrived at 15:00
Cedarglen departed at 15:15
Manitowoc arrived at 18:30
Roger Blough arrived at 19:30
Birchglen arrived at 23:30

Thursday, April 5, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Wednesday 4/4/2012

Lee A. Tregurtha (US) arrived at 11:27
Mesabi Miner (US) arrived at 11:42
Edgar B. Speer departed at 20:00    
Mesabi Miner departed at 22:00
Cedarglen arrived at 23:30

Wednesday, April 4, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Tuesday 4/3/2012

Frontenac (CA) arrived at 07:25
Spartan/barge Spartan II departed at 12:40
John J. Boland   departed at 20:20
Edgar B. Speer arrive  21:45

Tuesday, April 3, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Monday 4/2/2012


Stewart J. Cort arrived at 12:30
Edwin H. Gott departed at 19:20

Monday, April 2, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Sunday 4/1/2012

Spruceglen (CA ) departed at 03:53
James R. Barker arrived at 07:15
James R. Barker departed at 17:00

Sunday, April 1, 2012

Duluth Harbor Boat Traffic for Saturday 3/31/2012

John G. Munson arrived at 06:54- fog
Paul R. Tregurtha arrived at 09:07-fog
Edwin H. Gott arrived at 09:30-fog
Algosoo arrived at 13:07
Spruceglen (CA) arrived at 16:40
John G. Munson departed at 18:30
Paul R. Tregurtha departed at 18:00