Sunday, October 31, 2010

Harbor Traffic for Saturday 10/30/2010


James R. Barker (US) departed at 00:44
Herbert C. Jackson (US ) departed at 15:55
Beluga Faculty arrived at 18:30

Saturday, October 30, 2010

Harbor Traffic for Friday 10/29/2010

James R. Barker (US) arrived at 06:55
Cason J. Callaway (US ) departed at 12:20
Herbert C. Jackson (US) arrived at 13:50
Fivelborg depart at 18:30

Friday, October 29, 2010

Harbor Traffic for Thursday 10/28/2010

Joseph L. Block (US ) departed at 11:35
John G. Munson (US ) departed at 14:55
Mesabi Miner (US ) departed at 16:25
Stefania 1 (Malt ) departed at 16:40

Tuesday, October 26, 2010

Weather Notice! 10/26/2010

Due to rain and fog during the past couple days, there have been very few recordings.  As soon as the weather improves and the cameras can see better, I will start posting the recordings again.

Sunday, October 24, 2010

Harbor traffic for Saturday 10/23/2010

Arthur M. Anderson (US ) departed Duluth at 07:19
Walter J. McCarthy Jr. (US) arrived Duluth at 08:13
Stefania 1 (Malt) arrived Duluth at 12:25
Indiana Harbor (US ) departed Duluth at 13:00
Charles M. Beeghly (US) arrived Duluth at 19:50

Friday, October 22, 2010

Camera Recordings

The camera recording failed while I was out of town for a few days.  I will start updating the harbor traffic videos again on Sunday.

Thanks,
Dennis

Tuesday, October 19, 2010

Harbor Traffic for Monday 10/18/2010

Saginaw (CA) arrived at 00:08
Edgar B. Speer (US) arrived at 03:44
Charles M. Beeghly (US ) departed at 04:17
Atlantic Erie (CA) arrived at 08:30
H. Lee White (US) arrived at 10:00
Paul R. Tregurtha (US ) departed at 10:40
Philip R. Clarke (US) arrived at 16:40
Mapleglen (CA) arrived at 18:15
Atlantic Erie (CA) departed at 19:15

Monday, October 18, 2010

Harbor Traffic for Sunday 10/16/2010

American Century (US) arrived at 01:17
Paul R. Tregurtha (US) arrived at 03:58
John G. Munson (US) arrived at 08:50
Mesabi Miner (US ) departed at 10:19
American Century (US) departed at 13:55
Charles M. Beeghly arrived at 17:30

Sunday, October 17, 2010

Harbor Traffic for 10/15-16/2010

Canadian Olympic (CA) arrived at 08:55
Federal Pioneer (Cyp) arrived at 13:20
BBC Volga (Gibral ) departed at 14:10
Walter J. McCarthy Jr.arrived at 17:00
Indiana Harbor arrived at 19:30
Beluga Frequency Expected to arrive at 21:30
Canadian Olympic Expected to depart at 23:00
Saturday October 16th--Misl Boats-names not documented




Friday, October 15, 2010

Harbor Traffic for Thursday 10/14/2010

CSL Tadoussac (CA) arrived Duluth at 01:10
CSL Tadoussac (CA) departed Duluth at 11:20
J. W. Shelley (CA ) departed Duluth at 16:20

Thursday, October 14, 2010

Harbor Traffic for Wednesday 10/13/2010

J. W. Shelley (CA) arrived at 06:12
Cason J. Callaway (US) arrived at 07:38
St. Clair (US) arrived at 12:33
Federal Miramichi departed at 22:00    
St. Clair departed at 23:00
Herbert C. Jackson arrived at 23:55

Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Harbor Traffic for Tuesday 10/12/2010

Mesabi Miner (US) departed Duluth at 01:23
Sunflower E (It) arrived Duluth at 02:49
Charles M. Beeghly (US ) departed Duluth at 05:21
Quebecois (CA ) departed Duluth at 11:30
Federal Miramichi (Ant) arrived Duluth at 11:45

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

Harbor Traffic for Monday 10/11/2010

Paul R. Tregurtha (US ) departed Duluth at 04:49
Charles M. Beeghly (US) arrived Duluth at 05:57
Algolake (CA) departed Duluth at 17:15
Arthur M. Anderson (US) departed Duluth at 18:35
Charles M. Beeghly departed at 19:30 and 21:30
American Integrity arrived Duluth at 20:00 and 21:00

Monday, October 11, 2010

Paul R. Tregurtha


The Paul R. Tregurtha arrived Sunday October 10th.
At 1,013 feet, 6 inches long, the Paul R. Tregurtha is the largest boat on the Great Lakes. She comes to Duluth about once a week to pick up a load of coal for Detroit Edison power plants. 



Harbor Traffic for Sunday 10/10/2010

Indiana Harbor (US ) departed at 03:39
Sam Laud (US ) departed at 06:47
Great Lakes Trader (US) arrived at 08:14
Lee A. Tregurtha (US ) departed at 08:33
Algolake (CA) arrived at 14:50
Walter J. McCarthy Jr. (US ) departed at 15:25
Great Lakes Trader (US) departed at 16:25
Paul R. Tregurtha (US) arrived at 17:45


Sunday, October 10, 2010

Harbor Traffic for Friday/Saturday October 8/9 2010

Buffalo (US) arrived at 01:18
Mesabi Miner (US) arrived at 03:30
Quebecois (CA ) departed at 05:26
Edwin H. Gott (US ) departed at 05:56
Buffalo (US) departed at 09:30
Mesabi Miner (US) departed at 14:30
Buffalo (US) arrived at 13:55
Walter J. McCarthy Jr. (US) arrived at 14:55
Quebecois (CA) arrived at 15:15
Lee A. Tregurtha arrived at 21:30
Sam Laud arrive at 23:00
Indiana Harbor departed at 23:30

Friday, October 8, 2010

Harbor Traffic for Thursday 10/7/2010

CSL Tadoussac (CA ) departed at 09:45
Presque Isle (US) arrived at 10:40
Eemsborg (Dutch) arrived at 19:10
John G. Munson (US) arrived at 20:00
Avonborg (Dutch ) departed at 20:30
American Mariner departed at 21:30
St. Clair arrived at 22:00


Thursday, October 7, 2010

Harbor Traffic for Wednesday 10/6/2010

Canadian Progress (CA) arrived at 00:37
Mesabi Miner (US) arrived at 03:37
Canadian Progress (CA) departed at 12:00
Heloise (Pan ) departed at 14:30
American Spirit (US ) departed at 14:55
Quebecois (CA) arrived at 17:55
Mesabi Miner (US) departed at 18:25
American Mariner arrived at 20:43
CSL Tadoussac arrived at 21:15
BBC Volga arrived at 23:10

Wednesday, October 6, 2010

Duluth Ore Docks

Used for loading Iron Range Taconite onto USS Steel ships, the docks were busy on this colorful October afternoon.

Harbor Traffic for Tuesday 10/5/2010

Heloise (Pan) arrived at 02:00
Heloise (Pan) (US) arrived at 06:55
American Spirit (US) arrived at 16:55    
American Integrity (US) departed Duluth at 20:15

Harbor Traffic for Monday 10/4/2010

Walter J. McCarthy Jr. (US) departed Duluth at 01:40
Lee A. Tregurtha (US) arrived at 02:37
Paul R. Tregurtha (US) arrived at 09:45
Lee A. Tregurtha (US) departed at 12:50
Olympic Miracle (Gre ) departed at 19:15
Paul R. Tregurtha (US) departed at 20:15
Avonborg arrive at 23:30

Monday, October 4, 2010

Harbor Traffic for Sunday 10/3/2010

American Century (US) arrived at 04:53
Canadian Olympic (CA ) departed at 06:15
Walter J. McCarthy Jr. (US) arrived at 09:00
American Century (US) departed at 15:35
Sabina (Swit) arrived at 17:17
Cason J. Callaway (US ) departed at 18:30
Joseph L. Block depart at 23:00    
Philip R. Clarke depart at 23:55

Sunday, October 3, 2010

Harbor Traffic for Saturday 10/2/2010

Sam Laud (US) arrived Duluth at 02:42
Joseph L. Block (US) arrived at 03:09
Edwin H. Gott (US ) departed at 05:30
Sam Laud (US) departed at 09:00
Innovation/ Samuel de Champlain arrived at 10:42
Philip R. Clarke arrived at 23:00

Saturday, October 2, 2010

Harbor Traffic for Thursday 10/01/2010

Capt. Henry Jackman (CA) arrived at 00:20
Mesabi Miner (US ) departed at 03:50
Capt. Henry Jackman (CA) departed at 13:20
Olympic Melody (Pan ) departed at 16:25
Algoma Guardian (ex Goviken) (CA ) departed at 16:55
Edwin H. Gott (US) arrived at 17:30

Friday, October 1, 2010

October Sunrise

With the hillside of Duluth bursting with golden fall colors, Lake Superior put on it's own display of golden colors with a sunrise to remember. At least until tomorrow.



Harbor Traffic for Thursday 9/30/2010

Three of the biggest boats on Lake Superior, the  James R. Barker, Indiana Harbor, and the Mesabi Miner  maneuvered through the harbor today taking on loads of taconite and coal for power plants and steel mills down lake.